New Beginning

New Year, New Site, New Me.

Hello, mysterious and sundry internet friends. New Year is often demarcated as a time of beginnings, whether they be resolutions for self-improvement, project deadlines, or just the arbitrary marking of the inexorable march of time. After a long hiatus from blogging, I’ve decided to come here to set up a new camp, maybe find a new voice and method of expressing myself, though if any of you followed me from my previous site, welcome!

So how best to begin? I could introduce myself, but I would rather you get to know me through my writing, and/or through our conversations in the comments. Therefore, I will start with my resolutions for the year, and you can make your own judgements about what kind of person I am. Follow along for a while and see if you were right…all mysteries will eventually be revealed, even as new ones are established.

To Do This Year

1. Publish a children’s book

2. Perform Stand Up comedy in a foreign country

3. Memorize a piece of of music to perform on piano

4. Read the complete works of Shakespeare

5. Pass a licensing exam

6. Make a youtube video that gets >100,000 hits

7. Visit Canada

8. Donate Blood

9. Learn to tango or swing dance

10. View an astronomical event-meteor shower, eclipse, etc

I am capable of accomplishing every single one of these goals, and this page will give me a good reference guide to check back with once in a while to see how I’m doing.

What goals do you have for the new year?

2 thoughts on “New Beginning

  1. Wow! That’s really ambitious and REALLY impressive! One of my goals is to write more this year. Would commenting in your blog count? haha

Leave a comment